Welcome to a New Member of the STRIDE Team!

Hello to all STRIDE friends and supporters! A lot has happened since the last time I checked in with you and there are many updates! Over the next couple of weeks we will be sending you emails with new information about STRIDE, the school and the students and most importantly – our 2nd Annual STRIDE Fundraiser! First and foremost, I would like to announce my partnership with Sabina Breece. As STRIDE continued to grow and evolve I realized there was a need for at least two extra hands and as luck would have it – the perfect 2 have arrived!

Now a note from Sabina:

Like Chloe, I grew up in New York City and have always been well aware of the terrible state of the public school system. The problem became increasingly important to me as I got involved with an organization called “I Have A Dream.” It was there I had the opportunity to tutor a third grade public school student so that she might beat the odds and stay on course with her education. I also got to experience the deplorable condition that these schools are in – the school I worked at didn’t even provide hand soap in the bathrooms! Clearly the need for funding is dire.

Needless to say, I am honored and excited to be a part of Stride – I really believe that it’s a model that could give students the confidence to succeed in a world that might have seemed untouchable.

I look forward to growing Stride with Chloe and being a part of an incredible experience!

Best,
Sabina

More to come soon!

One response to “Welcome to a New Member of the STRIDE Team!

  1. Thanks for your work. They should put the STRIDE team in charge of No Child Left Behind and all their billions! You all could put that money to much better use to motivate the kids to graduate on time, im sure.

Leave a Reply

